My book will be free 10/02/14. Link here.
http://www.amazon.com/Time-Titans-Freezers-One-ebook/dp/B00NN6WLKU/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1412214473&sr=1-1

The book is fairly lame. I don’t really like it. I published it just so I could stop working on it. This other thing I’m writing is much better, but Time Titans is a good idea, I just couldn’t get it to work.

Parts of it are good, and the basic idea has a lot of potential as a series. ZWO needed work too, but the plot drove it to interesting places. Time Titans is a book about Nothing.

What I like about it as a series is these people were stranded in Space for millennia, and spent a small portion of each day doing something constructive in an environment designed to provide them with virtual instruction in just about everything. In short, they became universal experts by inertia. This is comic book gold.

Kindle is such a throwback to olden times, literarily. Books used to go through myriad revisions before crystallizing and being “done”. Books get revised even after the writers die.

So, although I don’t have the heart to bite the bullet and “fix” Time Titans right now, this doesn’t mean I won’t eventually. if people started buying it, maybe I would feel guilty, but I priced it high for such a short book. People will mainly read it for free I think.

By the way, thanks to the people who bought THE COMPLETE ZOMBIE WORLD ORDER TRILOGY. I got a check for a year’s sales and spent it taking the fam out for Thai food. “Found money”, one might say.

“He Wishes For the Cloths of Heaven

HAD I the heavens’ embroidered cloths,
Enwrought with golden and silver light,
The blue and the dim and the dark cloths
Of night and light and the half light,
I would spread the cloths under your feet:
But I, being poor, have only my dreams;
I have spread my dreams under your feet;
Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

W.B. Yeats (1865–1939)
“He Wishes For the Cloths of Heaven”
from the Collected Works of W.B. Yeats

