I’m watching “You’re Next” a seemingly typical hacker movie which is actually surprisingly well done.

Sharni Vinson runs away with the film playing an Australian girl raised in some kind of survivalist commune. She doesn’t talk about it, so when she gets ensnared in an intrafamilial murderous plot while visiting her boyfriend’s family for the holidays, she foils the perps with a variety of survivalist skills.

I think it was L.C Holt who turned in a pretty solid performance as one of the killers.

Anyway, Gold lease rates.

Gold spike up right after my posts on 11/28/14 and 11/30/14. This is not an “I told you so”, I merely point it out to show the predictive power of the one month lease rate exceeding the one year. Gold lease rates have dropped hard and have “normalized in the relative strengths, that is, one month is less than 6 months is less than 1 year etc.

To this I say “So what?” There is a phrase Steven King uses in the book “THE RUNNING MAN” to describe the a formative incident the main character has when he went off on his employer for unsafe working conditions and poor work environment. Kings says the man had “shown red”in that he was now blacklisted as dangerous.

The gold lease rates showed red last week. by running out of proportion. This rarely happens. I’m going to guess off the top of my head and say under ten times in the last 18 years, and I am going to include stat busting eras like 9-11. The lease rate showed red, and this can’t be undone.

As predicted based on the gold lease rates, other precious metals also spiked. Silver had its biggest 24 hour turnaround in the history of tracking it, running up from a bottom of 14.5 to the upper 16’s.

Physical gold talks, and bullshit walks.

3 rules of the stock market for the small investor:

  1. You’re not supposed to make money
  2. If you make money, it’s because somebody with money made a mistake
  3. Everybody has a plan for failure, but what determines your financial stability is the quality of your plan for success. Picture 2008 when paper started catching fire. Now picture what you have that is pawnable you could get hold of in a couple of hours.
  4. Failing to Prepare is Preparing to Fail. (This isn’t mine, but this survivalist theme in the movie I’m watching made me throw it in as a bonus.)

In other words, it’s time to get a gun.

Gold will not rise to Infinity, of course. It will go up and down and there will be fluxes. Last week’s disparity in the gold lease rate indicate the general trend in gold will be up short term, and I would bank that.

However, I have tapped the limits of my exceptional knowledge of the gold market. Basically, I don’t know what gold will do except that it goes up when the 30 day lease rate exceeds the 1 year, and it will take more than a couple of up days to unwind this.

Gold is a rigged market. It’s hard to believe how The US Federales are printing paper wealth like crazy, and they don’t even report the real inflation rate anymore. The Petro dollar is a scam, but even if it wasn’t, societies have a tendency to degenerate and collapse. Yet very few people can predict this, and most of them have insider info. I’m not. I’m just a person who reads the lease rates.

Beware of the white knights who will ride to our rescue when we do inevitably bottom out as a society. These are the people currently calculating our demise.

If you want to get hip, read my book. It is steeped in years of study of conspiracy theory. If you bought gold last week based on my tip, you might have 4 bucks to spare.

 

 

 

<iframe width=”560″ height=”315″ src=”//www.youtube.com/embed/j6OHRSkjlYY” frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>Lease rates

