Free Today,

THE COMPLETE ZOMBIE WORLD ORDER TRILOGY

I have a touch of the flu, not Zombie flu, I hope, though the way I felt yesterday I wasn’t sure. At any rate, I had insomnia really bad, and since playing chess online in that condition was only hurting my rating, I resorted to watching free Zombie movies on Youtube.

There is some kind of Internet phenom called “Left For Dead”.  My theory is it is a video game which inspired a host of fan movies.

I’m linking to one “campy” effort directed by Billy Butler. I enjoyed the superabundance of ammunition and overuse of “blood mists”. Also, exploding blood packs, the best special effect ever invented.

*Also, my compliments to his Zombie extras, who appear to be reincarnated from scene to scene.

Anyway, I watched it when I was sick, so figured I would give a shout out for their creative effort. I just hope they came in under budget.

Camp (n.) and Campy (adj.): Being so extreme that it has an amusing and sometimes perversely sophisticated appeal. Over the top and farcical, intentionally exaggerated so as not to be taken seriously. Found primarily in television, theatre and motion pictures, camp endeavors for satire and, for those who fully understand and appreciate the risible nature of its material, it’s not surprising when it develops a cult following.
